Meet Our Team


Faculty

Anna Faul, PhD
Executive Director

Email: anna.faul@louisville.edu
Phone: (502) 852-1981

Christian Furman, MD, MSPH, AGSF
Medical Director 

Email: christian.furman@louisville.edu
Phone: (502) 852-7688 

Joe D'Ambrosio, PhD, JD, LMFT
Director of Health Innovation & Sustainability 

Email: joe.dambrosio@louisville.edu
Phone: (502) 852-7811

back to top

 


Staff

 

Ramie Martin-Galijatovic, CSW
Program Manager   

Email: rpmart01@louisville.edu
Phone: (502) 852-8655

 

Natalie Pope, MBA
Business & Marketing Specialist  

Email: natalie.pope@louisville.edu
Phone: (502) 852-7733

back to top


Geriatric Workforce Enhancement Program: Community Organizers

 

 

Megan Ray Austin, MSSW

Community Organizer
Bullitt County
Kentucky Coalition for Healthy Communities

Email: megan.ray@louisville.edu
Cell Phone: (502) 440-9462

 

Darla Handy

Community Organizer
Barren, Metcalfe, & Hart Counties
Kentucky Coalition for Healthy Communities

Email: darla.handy@louisville.edu
Cell Phone: (270) 528-6716

 

Mona Huff

Community Organizer
Henry & Shelby Counties
Kentucky Coalition for Healthy Communities

Email: rjhuff01@louisville.edu
Home Phone: (502) 845-6849

 

Geriatric Workforce Enhancement Program: Community Health Navigators

 

Nannette Bowman

Community Health Navigator
MSSW Practicum Student,
UofL Kent School of Social Work

Email: nannette.bowman@louisville.edu

Amber Embry

Community Health Navigator
MSSW Practicum Student,
UofL Kent School of Social Work

Email: amber.embry@louisville.edu

 

  Debi Geisler, MSSW

Community Health Navigator 

Email: kimberly.leake.1@louisville.edu
Mary Mae Hensley

Community Health Navigator 

Email: mary.hensley928@topper.wku.edu
 


Barbara Martin

Community Health Navigator
MSSW Practicum Student,
UofL Kent School of Social Work

Email: barbara.martin@louisville.edu


Carmella Petty

Community Health Navigator 
MSSW Practicum Student, 
UofL Kent School of Social Work 

Email: carmella.petty@louisville.edu

 

 

 

back to top


Graduate Assistants

 

 

Sam Cotton, MSSW

PhD Candidate, 
UofL Kent School of Social Work 

Email: sam.cotton@louisville.edu

 

Julle Ann Morgan-Siebe, MSW, LCSW, LAC
PhD Candidate, 
UofL Kent School of Social Work
 

Email: jpmorg06@louisville.edu

back to top


Geriatric & Palliative Medicine Fellows

 

Andrew Lally, MD

Palliative Medicine Fellow, 
UofL School of Medicine

Email: drew.lally@louisville.edu
  Kimberly Leake, MD

Palliative Medicine Fellow, 
UofL School of Medicine
 

Email: kimberly.leake.1@louisville.edu

back to top


Practicum & Internship Students

Leigh Ann Bowman, BSW

Research Assistant

Email: l0bowm02@louisville.edu

Sara Burch
MSSW/CFT Practicum Student,
UofL Kent School of Social Work 

Email: sara.burch@louisville.edu

Fred Fischer, PhD
MSSW Practicum Student,
UofL Kent School of Social Work 

Email: fred.fischer@louisville.edu

Lauren Humpert
AmeriCorps Volunteer
Louisville Compassion Study 

Email: lauren.humpert@louisville.edu

Connor Laramore
MBA Marketing Intern, 
UofL College of Business

Email: connor.laramore@louisville.edu

Amanda Velez
MSSW Practicum Student, 
UofL Kent School of Social Work 

Email: amanda.velez@louisville.edu

Liz Wright

MSSW Practicum Student, 
UofL Kent School of Social Work 

Email: gloria.wright@louisville.edu

 

back to top


Affiliated Students

Rebecca Hodge
Second Year Graduate Student 
UofL Medical School

Joyce Johnson
Graduate Student 
UofL School of Nursing

Vicky Moore
Graduate Student 
UofL School of Nursing

Jeanelle Sears
PhD Candidate,
UofL Kent School of Social Work 

Matthew Walton
PhD Candidate,
UofL Kent School of Social Work

Susan Winebrenner
Graduate Student 
UofL School of Nursing

back to top 

Interested in becoming a practicum student with the Institute? All disciplines are welcome!
Click here for more information.